Best Wishes for Heather Murphy!

Heather Murphy

Heather Murphy

Heather Murphy, senior program officer for Women’s Enterprise for Sustainability (WES) is leaving IIE to pursue a graduate program at the University of Uppsala, Sweden.

Heather, we always knew that you were a rock star!

The WES team has put together the following post to say goodbye and wish Heather great success in her future pursuits.

Chéma Gargouri – Country Director, Women’s Enterprise for Sustainability (WES) – Tunisia

I was asked to write a paragraph about Heather Murphy. Well, let me first say that she is younger and taller than me. When we took pictures together she had to sit on a chair so I do not look funny! Isn’t that romantic? Yes it is!

I love this young lady: she is intelligent, professional and above all very calm. Despite all these differences physically and in personality as well, this did not prevent us from establishing a very nice and friendly business relationship that I want to keep after her departure from IIE. We went through many challenging moments but at the end of the day everything seems to be easy when working with her.

What I do appreciate, among many other things, is that she is a good listener and is very respectful and sensitive to our culture. I do believe, and I am confident, that she will have a good career because she is a woman of substance. Chokran…in Tunisian Arabic: Aychik Heather… and good luck to you.

Ahmed Hamza, Training Coordinator, Women’s Enterprise for Sustainability (WES) – Tunisia

Knowing that Heather Murphy will be leaving us to pursue her Conflict Resolution studies,I realized that I have so many things I want to write and wish for her. But since this will be a blog post, I believe it should be short in order for it to be Search Engines Friendly: D

Well, I had the chance to meet Heather twice: in Tunisia and Morocco. She was always smiling, professional and spreading positive energy everywhere around her. I really enjoyed working with Heather, and will be missing her after her departure from IIE.

Since I know you will be reading this, I will directly talk to you and say:

Thank you Heather, “I wish you all the best, hope that we will always keep in touch, and we will miss you!”

Madhavi Bhasin, Program Associate, Women’s Enterprise for Sustainability (WES) – San Francisco

I had the opportunity to work with Heather Murphy on E-Mediat, and WES and it’s been a great learning opportunity. She is a great manager, inspiring team leader and best co-worker. She makes every task or project seem effortless. I’ve never seen her stress out; not even in the most demanding situations.

Since the day I joined IIE, I’ve approached Heather with questions and concerns and she has addressed them all with a smile on her face. I’ve walked into her office with tons of issues and she has amazed me with instance solutions. She has been a professional mentor and dear friend.

Heather, thanks for making my first year at IIE a special one! Good luck for future adventures.

One thought on “Best Wishes for Heather Murphy!

  1. Way to go, Heather!!! It is awesome to read your colleagues’ comments after hearing about your work projects/trips these past several years. You are an amazing woman who has worked with amazing women, and it is so exciting for us to celebrate you as you head off on this next adventure🙂 j

Leave a Reply

